Lundin Mining Announces Election of Directors

May 13, 2016

TORONTO, ONTARIO–(Marketwired - May 13, 2016) - Lundin Mining Corporation (“Lundin Mining” or the “Company”) (TSX:LUN)(OMX:LUMI) announces that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (“Annual Meeting”) were elected as directors of Lundin Mining. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting earlier today are set out below.

Nominee Votes
Donald K. Charter 512,473,830 98.42 8,232,591 1.58
Paul K. Conibear 506,838,650 97.34 13,867,771 2.66
John H. Craig 486,247,094 93.38 34,459,327 6.62
Peter C. Jones 512,886,679 98.50 7,819,742 1.50
Lukas H. Lundin 486,312,630 93.39 34,393,791 6.61
Dale C. Peniuk 516,238,483 99.14 4,467,938 0.86
William A. Rand 512,262,885 98.38 8,443,536 1.62
Catherine J. G. Stefan 518,008,846 99.48 2,697,575 0.52

About Lundin Mining

Lundin Mining is a diversified Canadian base metals mining company with operations in Chile, the USA, Portugal, and Sweden, primarily producing copper, nickel and zinc. In addition, Lundin Mining holds a 24% equity stake in the world-class Tenke Fungurume copper/cobalt mine in the Democratic Republic of Congo and in the Freeport Cobalt Oy business, which includes a cobalt refinery located in Kokkola, Finland.

On Behalf of the Board,

Paul Conibear, President and CEO

The information in this release is subject to the disclosure requirements of Lundin Mining under the Swedish Securities Market Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. This information was publicly communicated on May 13, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time.



Lundin Mining Corporation
John Miniotis
Senior Manager Corporate Development & Investor Relations

Lundin Mining Corporation
Sonia Tercas
Senior Associate, Investor Relations

Lundin Mining Corporation
Robert Eriksson
Investor Relations Sweden
+46 8 545 015 50